Top Menu FAQ Membershipts etc

Search the catalog above.

Gummi Worm Day

So, I spent most of my childhood in Germany, home of Haribo.  I am a gummi connoisseur.  I prefer traditional bears and anything that has German on the packaging.  It's just better, guys.  Have I been known to slurp down a gummi worm?  Of course.  Do I prefer the worms that are also sour?  Definitely.  I love Trolli Sour Brite Crawlers.  So I'm celebrating a lesser-known holiday today.  July 15, 2019 is National Gummi Worm Day!  My celebration will include eating gummi worms (naturally) and reading a new picture book that just begs to be brought to life via gummi worms.

I Can Only Draw Worms by Will Mabbitt (March 19, 2019)
E  MAB  NEW BOOK
This is part counting book, part introduction to worms, but all superbly silly. The fact that the author/illustrator can only draw worms will not take anything away from the laugh-out-loud adventure readers will have as they turn the pages of this slightly subversive story.  This hilarious picture book in bright, neon colors is perfect for fans of The Book With No Pictures and The Day the Crayons Quit.

Target Age: 
Katiem's picture
Author: 
Katiem