Top Menu FAQ Membershipts etc

Search the catalog above.

Health & Medical

Alt Health Watch

Part of EBSOhost Web offering full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts. Featureing an index and abstracts going back as far as 1984, and full text going back as far as 1990

Health Source: Consumer Edition

Part of EBSCOhost Web containing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic

This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.

Medline Plus

Web site for the National Institutes of Health, produced by the National Library of Medicine, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues offering reliable, up-to-date health information.  Audience: Patients and their families and friends

PubMED

Over 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.