Top Menu FAQ Membershipts etc

Search the catalog above.

Magazines - General

Academic Search Premier

Full text and images from over 4,700 journals covering biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, etc.

EBSCOhost

EBSCOhost web contains full-text Journals and Peer-Reviewed titles from: Academic Search Premier, Alt HealthWatch, Biography Reference Bank (H.W. Wilson), Book Collection: Nonfiction, Business Source Premier, ERIC, GreenFILE, Health Source - Consumer Edition, Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition, History Reference Center, Lexi-PALS Drug Guide, MAS Ultra - School Edition, MasterFILE Premier, Military & Government Collection, Newspaper Source, Professional Development Collection, Regional Business News, Vocational and Career Collection.

Gale Powersearch

Search for any term or phrase and find articles from 1,000 of magazines, journals, newspapers and books along with videos, images and podcast content.

InfoTrac OneFile

A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images - updated daily.

InfoTrac Student Edition

This database is cross searchable with E-Books, this periodical database is designed for high-school students with access to a variety of indexed and full-text magazines, newspapers, podcasts, and reference books for information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports and more. Has over 17,295,223 articles in April 28, 2012. All articles have been published between 1980 and 2012.

MAS Ultra School Edition

Part of EBSCOhost Web is designed specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines. MAS Ultra – School Edition also provides more than 360 full text reference books, 85,670 biographies, over 107,000 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.

MASTERfile Premier

This database is Part of EBSCOhost Web and is designed specifically for public libraries, is multidisciplinary, provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily.