Top Menu FAQ Membershipts etc

Search the catalog above.

Teens

Come See Us At The Teens Desk. We Can Help You Find Your Next Favorite Book!

Teens Blog

The newest title from this bestselling and award-winning author is a love story - not only about a romantic relationship but about how a girl finds herself and falls in love with who she really is.

Fans of Elizabeth Acevedo and Jason Reynolds need to move this novel-in-verse to the top of their to-read list.  It's a ripped-from-the-headlines novel of ambition, music, and innocence lost, from the author of Like Vanessa.

It's a new year, but some of the stresses of 2020 still linger.  Why not add "practicing mindfulness" to your New Year's Resolution list for 2021?  These podcasts are a great way to begin.

Isabel Ibañez's debut novel, Woven in Moonlight, came out in January 2020.  It was a lush tapestry of magic, romance, and revolución, drawing inspiration from Bolivian politics and history that left readers eager for more.  Sometimes, we have to wait a long time between books.  But not this time!  The hotly-anticipated companion book came out this week!

The American Library Association announced their Youth Media Awards on Monday, January 25, 2021!  Here are the winners!  Did any of your favorites make the cut?  Several of ours did!  Access the full list of winners and honors here.  

Pages

Teen Services

Teen Volunteers

March 31, 2020
During this time of staying safe and distancing from one another the Hoover Public Library will not be accepting applications for teen volunteers.  We hope to bring back this wonderful program in the future.  As circumstances change and as we make plans for the future, we will update this page with new information as it is forthcoming.

We look forward to seeing you again and wish for the good health of all our citizens.

Follow our social media channels to keep up with library news.