The Library Theatre Is A Professional Venue Bringing World-Class Entertainment To An Intimate Setting In The Heart Of Hoover. Box-Office: (205) 444-7888.

Welcome to the Library Theatre

Upcoming Shows

Carlene Carter

Wednesday, September 20 • 7:30 p.m. & Thursday, September 21 • 7:30 p.m. & Friday, September 22 • 7:30 p.m.


Oleta Adams

Thursday, October 12 • 7:30 p.m. & Friday, October 13 • 7:30 p.m.


Sense and Sensibility

Friday, November 17 • 7:30 p.m. (Sold Out) & Saturday, November 18 • 7:30 p.m. (Sold Out)


A Christmas Carol

Wednesday, December 6 • 7:30 p.m. & Thursday, December 7 • 7:30 p.m.


Regina Carter: Simply Ella

Thursday, January 11 • 7:30 p.m. & Friday, January 12 • 7:30 p.m.


The Roosevelts

Wednesday, February 21 • 7:30 p.m. & Thursday, February 22 • 7:30 p.m.


Rhythm of the Dance

Thursday, March 1 • 7:30 p.m. (Sold Out) & Friday, March 2 • 7:30 p.m. (Sold Out)


PUSH Physical Theatre

Thursday, April 19 • 7:30 p.m. & Friday, April 20 • 7:30 p.m.


The Sweet Remains

Thursday, May 3 • 7:30 p.m. & Friday, May 4 • 7:30 p.m.

Support

The Library Theatre is sponsored in part by the City of Hoover and the Friends of the Hoover Public Library.

The Library Theatre is a professional venue bringing world-class entertainment to an intimate setting in the heart of Hoover.

HOOVER PUBLIC LIBRARY
BOARD OF TRUSTEES

MAYOR, CITY OF HOOVER
Frank Brocato

Sara Rast, Chairman
Ruth Cole
Colleen Eikmeier
Hal Humphrey
Eloise Martens

Library Director
Amanda Borden

Fine Arts Coordinator
Matina E. Johnson

HOOVER CITY COUNCIL
Gene Smith, President
John Greene, President Pro Tempore
John Lyda
Dr. Casey Middlebrooks
Derrick Murphy
Curt Posey
Mike Shaw

Box office Information

  • Regular Box Office hours are Monday-Friday, 10 am – 6 pm, with special hours for performances.
  • Tickets are $27.50 each, plus processing fees of $2.50 per ticket. Accepted forms of payment are cash, check, VISA, MasterCard, American Express or Discover. Mail orders are not accepted.
  • Seating is reserved, with no guarantee that the same seats are available for all performances purchased.

Donate your Unused Tickets

Have you considered making a donation to The Library Theatre? Support Hoover’s own World-Class Performing Arts Center with your tax-deductible donation and receive a contribution letter for tax filing purposes. Can’t use the tickets you’ve purchased? Donate them back to the Box Office prior to the performance and receive a contribution letter for the value of the tickets donated. Your financial support enables The Library Theatre to continue presenting nationally-recognized artists right in the heart of Hoover.

Benefits for All Patrons

  • Intimate venue
  • Meet-and-Greet with most artists
  • Free refreshments in the lobby
  • Free, lighted parking
  • Free ticket exchanges
  • Free mailing
  • Personal Box Office support

Location

Located at the Theatre Level entrance of the Hoover Public Library at 200 Municipal Drive, Hoover, AL 35216 - Directions

Ticket Exchange

The Library Theatre season tickets are non-refundable, but may be exchanged. Just call us 48 hours before performance time and we’ll do our best to exchange your tickets for a different date or event.

Seating Chart

Seating Chart
All seats in the 250-seat theatre provide an excellent vantage from which to enjoy shows and concerts.